

Power Transmission Distributors Association 2025 Board of Directors Nominees

Nominees for Officer Positions (one-year terms)

Officer Positions on the 2025 PTDA Board of Directors



President
Bill Shepard
Vice President
BDI

Bill has been a PTDA volunteer since 2010 when he joined the PPIF Green Sub Task Force. He has served on various committees since then, including as chair of the Programs & Products Committee in 2014. Bill has served on the Board since 2018.

Bill graduated from Upper Iowa University. He has been with BDI for 33 years.



First Vice President
Jim Jeffiers
Vice President, Central States Area and U.S. Energy Subsidiaries
Applied Industrial Technologies

Jim has been a PTDA volunteer since 2014 when he joined the Communications Committee. He served on the Industry Insights Committee for several years and on the End Customer Needs Task Force. Jim has served on the Board since 2020.

Jim received Executive Education Certificates from both Rice Business- Jones Graduate School of Business and from Weatherhead School of Management at Case Western Reserve University. Jim has been with Applied Industrial Technologies for over 29 years, serving in various roles throughout his career.



Second Vice PresidentTom Holtry
Senior Director of Strategic Sales Support
Motion

Tom has been a PTDA volunteer since 2017 when he joined the End Customer Needs Committee. He served on various task forces during that time. Tom has served on the Board since 2020.

Tom worked for Kaman Industrial Technologies for 37 years before Motion acquired the company in 2022.



TreasurerMike McLain
Vice President
Allied Bearing & Supply, Inc.

Mike has served on the PTDA board since 2017, most recently serving as president in 2023. He has been a PTDA volunteer since 2014 and currently serves as the vice president of the PTDA Foundation Board of Directors.

Mike has been with Allied Bearing & Supply, Inc. for over 11 years.

Board Directors

Jeff Cloud President & CEO IBT Industrial Solutions

Craig Pirie President Daemar, Inc.

Anthony Smith President TBC, Inc. Texas Bearing Company Sara Musser President Bartlett Bearing Company, Inc.

Joe Savage President Bearing Service Inc.

Jos Sueters Director of Sales IAM

NTN Bearing Corp. of Canada Ltd.

Board Directors serving ex officio

Immediate Past President

Brian Nowak President & CEO Kurz Industrial Solutions

Manufacturer Council Chair

(to be elected by manufacturer members) Sara Zimmerman Vice President Business Development Sumitomo Machinery Corp. of America

PTDA Foundation President (non-voting)

Matt Pavlinsky Director PT Products Applied Industrial Technologies

Manufacturer Council Vice Chair

(to be elected by manufacturer members) Chris Gumas Director Marketing Ruland Manufacturing

EPTDA President (non-voting)

Henrik Walter CEO Nomo Group